EQS-News: New members of ANDRITZ AG Supervisory Board to be proposed

EQS-News: New members of ANDRITZ AG Supervisory Board to be proposed

EQS-News: Andritz AG / Key word(s): Personnel
New members of ANDRITZ AG Supervisory Board to be proposed

23.02.2024 / 12:19 CET/CEST
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.


GRAZ, FEBRUARY 23, 2024.  The Supervisory Board of ANDRITZ AG will propose
to the next Annual General Meeting on March 21, 2024 that two new members
be elected to the Supervisory Board, maintaining the number of elected
members at six.

The mandates of Dr. h.c. Monika Kircher and Dr. Alexander Leeb as members
of the Supervisory Board of ANDRITZ AG will expire at the close of the
forthcoming Annual General Meeting. Monika Kircher has been a member of
the Supervisory Board since 2014. Alexander Leeb has been a member of the
Supervisory Board since 2019 and its Chairman since 2022.

Proposed new members
The Supervisory Board will propose that Prof. Elisabeth Stadler, born in
1961, and Dr. Regina Prehofer, born in 1956, be elected to the Supervisory
Board with effect from the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2024
until the close of the Annual General Meeting that decides on the
discharge for the financial year 2028.

Dr. Regina Prehofer has extensive experience in the banking and financial
sector. Her career began in 1981 at Oesterreichische Kontrollbank AG and
included key positions at Creditanstalt and Bank Austria Creditanstalt.
She then joined the Managing Board of BAWAG P.S.K., where she was
responsible for retail and corporate banking, before moving into academia
as Vice Rector of the Vienna University of Economics and Business. She has
also held supervisory board positions in major private and public
companies, and NGOs in Austria.

Prof. Elisabeth Stadler was most recently General Manager of VIG Vienna
Insurance Group AG until June 2023. Prior to that, she was General Manager
of Donau Versicherung AG and Chairwoman of the Managing Board of ERGO
Austria International AG. She is Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board of
Österreichische POST AG and a member of the Supervisory Boards of OMV
Aktiengesellschaft and voestalpine AG. She has been awarded the title of
Professor of Adult Education and the Grand Decoration of Honor in Silver
for services to the Republic of Austria.

– End –

The press release and photo are available for download at

Norbert Nettesheim

International technology group ANDRITZ offers a broad portfolio of
innovative plants, equipment, systems, services and digital solutions for
a wide range of industries and end markets. Sustainability is an integral
part of the company’s business strategy and corporate culture. With its
extensive portfolio of sustainable products and solutions, ANDRITZ aims to
make the greatest possible contribution to a sustainable future and help
its customers achieve their sustainability goals. ANDRITZ is a global
market leader in all four of its business areas – Pulp & Paper, Metals,
Hydropower and Environment & Energy. Technological leadership and global
presence are cornerstones of the group’s strategy, which is focused on
long-term profitable growth. The publicly listed group has around 30,000
employees and over 280 locations in more than 80 countries.


23.02.2024 CET/CEST This Corporate News was distributed by EQS Group AG.


Language: English
Company: Andritz AG
Stattegger Straße 18
8045 Graz
Phone: +43 (0)316 6902-0
Fax: +43 (0)316 6902-415
E-mail: welcome@andritz.com
Internet: www.andritz.com
ISIN: AT0000730007
Indices: ATX
Listed: Vienna Stock Exchange (Official Market)
EQS News ID: 1844175

End of News EQS News Service

1844175  23.02.2024 CET/CEST


Visible links
1. https://eqs-cockpit.com/cgi-bin/fncls.ssp?fn=redirect&url=57407ee1650489e3df184cb5bc316bcf&application_id=1844175&site_id=apa_ots_austria~~~18b544d0-9c71-4160-bd95-cc8b9aff9fbf&application_name=news
2. investors@andritz.com
3. https://eqs-cockpit.com/cgi-bin/fncls.ssp?fn=redirect&url=c4f006ff249d8b5cd67063508605c06f&application_id=1844175&site_id=apa_ots_austria~~~18b544d0-9c71-4160-bd95-cc8b9aff9fbf&application_name=news

© Copyright APA-OTS Originaltext-Service GmbH und der jeweilige Aussender